National Employment Standards

National Employment Standards affect all businesses.

The Fair Work Act 2009 introduced 10 new National Employment Standards (NES) and a comprehensive Modern Award system which affect almost every business in Australia.

The NES consist of 10 minimum conditions of employment that all 'National System Employers' must now provide to their employees and set out weekly working hours, staff leave entitlements, termination and redundancy pay.

For many businesses - even with access to dedicated HR resources - this legislation can be complex and challenging. Without sufficient knowledge or expertise, your business could be exposed to unnecessary administrative complications and increased risks of being prosecuted.

Remember that as an employer you are responsible for complying with the National Employment Standards and heavy fines can be imposed if you breach your NES obligations.

The new rules

Find out all you need to know about the National Employment Standards and how Workforce Guardian can give your business confidence that your everyday employment relations decisions are compliant.

Not only does Workforce Guardian reduce the costs of compliance with the Fair Work Act 2009, we also take the worry, hassle and uncertainty out of understanding your obligations so that you can get on with the job of running your business.

Workforce Guardian. Protecting Employers.

Workforce Guardian's online HR system and support service makes it easy and affordable for employers to ensure compliance with everything needed to hiremanage and exit employees with complete confidence.

Need help with HR?

Contact Workforce Guardian

Take a Tour - HR System

Watch our HR systems product tour video

Get it now

Subscribe online to access the benefits today

Book a demo

Contact us now for a free online demo of Workforce Guardian