Customer Owned Banking Association

The Customer Owned Banking Association, formerly Abacus Australian Mutuals, is the industry advocate for Australia's customer owned banking sector. It is owned by its 100 member institutions: 82 credit unions, 7 building societies, 10 mutual banks and 1 other; and represents 13 friendly societies though the Friendly Societies of Australia and a number of affiliate members.

Video: Introducing the Customer Owned Banking Association